Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wikisource Open Source e-Books
WikiSource Open Source e-Books
Wikisource is a Free Library of source texts which are in the public domain or legally available for free redistribution. Wikisource is an official project of the Wikimedia Foundation and a sister project of Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia.
WikiSource Fuente Abierta e-libros
Wikisource en español es la versión en español de Wikisource, una biblioteca libre de textos originales que están en el dominio público o legalmente disponibles para la redistribución libre. Wikisource es un proyecto oficial de la Fundación Wikimedia basado en un modelo de edición abierta.
Wikisource tiene en estos momentos 113 547 páginas.
Catálogo de la biblioteca (in Spanish)
Books, e-Books, and Inter-Library Loan
Destiny is the Library's catalog of books, films, and videos that are located at the Argyle Campus Library. Contact SAC Librarian for delivery of needed books to another satellite teaching location. Some e-books, but not all, are listed in the Destiny catalog.
To borrow materials from other libraries via Interlibrary loan, contact the SAC Library.
Click on OTHER LIBRARIES tab for more information and to locate materials for interlibrary loan.
E-Books - Search for digital books
IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT E-BOOKS
Individual book publishers determine when and what books are released in digital format for downloading to laptops and hand-held devices. Libraries have no control over this. Generally, books published in the past 1-3 years are NOT available in digital formats, although some publishers now release both print and e-book versions simultaneously.
Having trouble downloading e-books? Contact HelpDesk IT Department.
ABDO Digital Resources
ABDO is a leading educational publisher of books and digital resources for today's libraries and schools. Explore a world of high-quality fiction and nonfiction for K-12 readers.
Directory of Open Access Books
The Directory of Open Access Books or DOAB aims to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB, in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact of these books. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebook Central is an ebook lending platform developed in collaboration with leading university and research libraries and with academic publishers. Offering content across all subject areas, Ebook Central features content from major publishers worldwide, including Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer and others. Ebook Central offers full-text search capability across the database.
Ebsco e-Book Collections
Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
MAS Reference eBook Collection (Ebsco)
MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Springer offers the most complete collection of peer-reviewed eBook subject collections spanning Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) and Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) available today. Institutions, organizations, and businesses worldwide, trust Springer eBooks to help excel research and learning for their library users.
For every level of learning, education, and research, our eBook collections offer a rich mix of book types such as textbooks, proceedings, monographs, reference works, handbooks, and more.
Google Books is a service from Google Inc. that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR), and stored in its digital database. Books are provided either by publishers and authors through the Google Books Partner Program, or by Google's library partners through the Library Project. Additionally, Google has partnered with a number of magazine publishers to digitize their archives.
Director: Kathryn Webb
Librarian: Claudia Nickson
Library Assistant: German Ramirez
Library Help Assistant: Miguel Peraz Garcia
LIBRARY HELP DESK
IT HELP DESK